AWGA Order of Merit winner Paul O'Hara takes first place in the Euro Pro Tour event. O’HARA STORMS TO MAIDEN WIN Scotland’s Paul O’Hara (NL Leisure) captured his first PGA EuroPro Tour title by winning the Motocaddy Masters at Frilford Heath Golf Club with a superb closing round of 67. Motherwell’s 31-year-old O’Hara made … Continue reading PAUL O’HARA

Paterson triumphs at Barassie

A lost ball with his  opening tee shot, resulting in a double  bogey start at the par 5 first, did not stop Mike Paterson (Kilmalcolm) winning the first Ayrshire Winter Golf Association (AWGA) event of the New Year at Kilmarnock (Barassie) Golf Club. Paterson's three-under-par 69 gave the Kilmalcolm professional a five shot victory with John Henry (Clydebank & … Continue reading Paterson triumphs at Barassie