Royal Troon (Portland ) Results


Last years Order of Merit winner Paul O’Hara once again took top spot at Troon Portland with a 5 under par 67 over the shortened par 72 course. Although suffering from the remnants of the flu the North Lanarkshire Leisure pro managed to tame the links. Williamwoods Mike Patterson finish a close one shot behind on 68 with Stirling’s Kenny Monaghan Scott Catlin on 69.

Paul O’HaraN Lanarkshire Leisure67
Michael PattersonWilliamwood G C68
Scott Catlin Affordable Golf69
Kenny MonaghanStirling G C69
Alistair KyleTurnberry70
Stuart HouldenEast Kilbride G C70
Paul McKechnieBraid Hills Golf70
David-Ross NicolDundonald Links G C71
Matthew BurtWilliamwood G C72
Louis Murray 72
Campbell ElliottHaggs Castle G C73
Jonny MullaneyUnattached75
Jim Johnston 75
Nick GardinerCawder G C76
Anthony O’DonnellLargs G C79
James CaldwellKilmarnock Barassie G C82
Mark MasonPrestwick St Nicholas G C83
Michael Stewart NR
Ian GrahamCrow WoodNR


The KERNEL ROSEBOWL was won by home player Blair Morton. A fabulous 5 under par 67 off his +1 handicap gave him a net 68 to win on the back nine from Ian Johnston (Glasgow Gailes). Blair’s round included three 2″s and a back nine of 6 under par 31 included 5 birdies and an eagle 3 at the par 5 12th hole.

Another home player Ian McConnochie finished with net 69 off his 12 handicap.

Blair MortonRoyal Troon G C67+168
Ian JohnstonGlasgow G C74668
Ian McConnochieRoyal Troon G C811269
Duncan ScottRoyal Troon G C78870
Frank DrumCowglen G C75570
Scott MillerRoyal Troon G C811170
Iain RossLenzie G C72171
Bill McMahonIrvine G C831271
Thomas ThomsonHaggs Castle G C77671
Brian StricklandGlasgow G C821171
James GaughanCowglen G C851772
Mark LappinRoyal Troon G C841272
Jim McCullaghKilmarnock Barassie G C73172
Colin PeddieKirkintilloch G C74272
Jonathan d’AguilarGlasgow G C80773
Adrain OrtonTurnberry75273
John CameronCathkin Braes G C871473
Brian DouglasBothwell Castle G C911873
Colin AndersonHaggs Castle G C841074
John RushburyRoyal Troon G C76274
Thomas RogersCaldwell G C871374
Raymond ChristianRoyal Troon G C881474
Alistair NicolPortland Course80674
John McDonaldCowglen G C77374
David CooperInellan G C861274
Robert ButlerPollok G C861175
Stephen ForrestEast Kilbride G C83875
Keith RossGlasgow G C80575
Tom McGillGlasgow G C851075
Frank CraigHamilton G C871275
Harry MillerRoyal Troon G C80575
Tom CraigHaggs Castle G C84777
Ken PerstonHaggs Castle G C83677
Peter MillerDundonald Links G C81477
David MackayRoyal Troon G C81378
John GreeneCowglen G C901278
James McPherson Cathcart Castle G C911378
Ian KerrKilmacolm G C84678
Allan PatersonGlasgow G C891079
David WordsworthIrvine G C88979
Joe DevlinWest Kilbride G C83479
Robert GoodfellowWest Kilbride G C951580
David AllanHaggs Castle G C88781
Alasdair J MalcolmPrestwick St Cuthber G C971384
George CrawfordHaggs Castle G C95986
Alan McCawGlasgow G C1041589
Alistair ConnellCawder G CNR NR
John LeitchHaggs Castle G CNR NR
Stewart ShawKirkintilloch G CNR NR
Eric CattersonRoyal Troon G CNR NR
Paul McKennaCathkin Braes G CNR NR
Neal StewartHaggs Castle G CNR NR
John LappinPortland CourseNR NR
Chris GallagherKilmacolm G CNR NR
Donald MackayCarrick G CNR NR
Colin McLatchieWest Kilbride G CNR NR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.